East Sussex County Council

Services provided by the County Council include:

  • education
  • social services
  • roads and transport
  • waste disposal
  • economic development
  • countywide planning and the environment
  • protecting the public
  • libraries.

The County is divided into 50 electoral divisions, each represented by one County councillor. Elections are held every four years.