Parish and town councils

There are parish and town councils in the Lewes, Rother and Wealden districts of East Sussex. There are no parish councils in the boroughs of Eastbourne and Hastings. 

Services that parish and town councils may provide include:

  • allotments
  • bus shelters
  • cemeteries
  • children’s playgrounds
  • grants for local projects and organisations
  • halls for social clubs and meetings
  • parish lighting
  • recreation and sports fields
  • traffic calming measures
  • war memorial maintenance

Find contact details for parish and town councils in:

For more information see our Parish and town councils page.