Adoption South East


Adopted children are eligible for up to 15 hours free childcare per week. Find out more about childcare and free early education places.

This is a regional adoption agency. It is made up of:

  • East Sussex County Council

  • Brighton & Hove City Council

  • Surrey County Council

  • West Sussex County Council.

By joining our adoption services together, we bring the best practice and experience from each of the four local authorities. It is easier to match a child with an adopter in any of the councils.

It also means adopters, adoptive children and their birth families can use the combined services of the four authorities.

Find out all about adoption at the Adoption South East website.

Was this page helpful?

Click or tap the rating which best represents your experience.