National government, MPs and MEPs


We have set out our proposals for delivering services in East Sussex in the current financial climate. See A core offer for East Sussex.

1. Introduction

At a national level, the country is divided into 650 Parliamentary Constituencies. Voters in each area elect a member of parliament to sit in the House of Commons and represent them. Find out about how parliament works and the responsibilities of MPs:

You can find out more from the following websites:

Print entire guide