Contact our Health Improvement Specialists

Latest

Non-returnable resources, leaflets and posters are no longer available from this site.

If your role includes health promotion in East Sussex, you can find a range of high quality online, printable and hard copy health promotion resources, with live stock levels at Health Promotion Resources East Sussex

Loan items will continue to be displayed on these pages and the system will not be changing. Please continue to reserve in the usual way.

Coming Soon!

We are updating our health promotion resources website and from November 2018 we will have a dedicated website, enabling access to a range of quality online, printable and hard copy resources.

Look out for future information in the Public Health Bulletin, East Sussex Health Promotion deliveries and on East Sussex County Council webpages.

We are seeking to recruit a small team of volunteer user testers.

The time commitment will be small, occasional, electronic, August until November with no meeting attendance.

If you are interested in helping us, please contact public.health@eastsussex.gov.uk for more details.

For general requests about the health promotion resources, and questions about fuel poverty resources, please contact:

Barbara Pratt, Health Improvement Partnership Specialist
Public Health
East Sussex County Council
County Hall, Room E1C
St Anne’s Crescent
Lewes BN7 1UE

Phone: 01273 336048

Email us

Health Improvement Specialists - specific topics

For specific areas, like sexual health, healthy eating, or working with children or older people, please contact one of our Health Improvement Specialists below.

Accident prevention, hygiene, oral health, sun safety, children, schools and families

Nicola Blake
Phone: 01273 335060
Mobile: 07824 085355
Email: nicola.blake@eastsussex.gov.uk

Alcohol, drugs, smoking and tobacco

Colin Brown
Phone: 01273 335398
Mobile: 07557 849582
Email: colin.brown@eastsussex.gov.uk

Healthy eating and obesity, physical activity

Anna Card
Phone: 01273 336852
Mobile: 07872 014185
Email: anna.card@eastsussex.gov.uk

Mental health and older people

David Bishop
Phone: 01273 336228
Mobile: 07825 113590
Email: david.bishop@eastsussex.gov.uk

NHS Health Checks and sexual health

Ross Boseley
Phone: 01273 336248
Mobile: 07872 014434
Email: ross.boseley@eastsussex.gov.uk