Guide to parking reviews

7. Dates of parking reviews

The review process includes two rounds of consultation and normally takes 12 to 14 months to complete.

Eastbourne

Changes to parking restrictions in Eastbourne were installed in June 2018. The Traffic Regulation Order (TRO) was sealed in July; the new restrictions have been enforceable since then.

We are currently in the process of assessing all of the requests received up to 31 December 2018 for inclusion in our current review. We expect to complete the prioritisation by the middle of March and start informal consultation in June.

Our next review will start in June 2020. You can make a request for consideration in the review using the online form to request parking restrictions.

Hastings

Changes to parking restrictions in Hastings were installed at the end of 2018 following formal consultation and a planning committee meeting. Details of the committee meeting can be viewed here: Planning Committee September 2018. The Traffic Regulation Order (TRO) was sealed on 25 January 2019.

We are currently in the process of assessing all of the requests received up to 30 November 2018 for inclusion in our current review. We expect to complete the prioritisation by the middle of March and start informal consultation in May.

Our next review will start in March 2020. You can make a request for consideration in the review using the online form to request parking restrictions.

Lewes

Changes to parking restrictions in Lewes district were installed at the end of 2018 following formal consultation and a planning committee meeting. Details of the committee meeting can be viewed here: Planning Committee September 2018. The Traffic Regulation Order (TRO) was sealed on 25 January.

We have finished assessing all of the requests received up to 31 August 2018 for inclusion in our current review. Informal consultation runs from 8 March to 29 March. You can view the proposals and take part in the consultation here: Lewes Parking Review 2018–19

Our next review will start in December 2019. You can make a request for consideration in the review using the online form to request parking restrictions.

Print entire guide