1. Home
  2. Jobs
  3. Apprenticeships
  4. Apprenticeships at East Sussex County Council

Apprenticeships at East Sussex County Council

About our apprenticeships

East Sussex County Council seeks to “grow our own” professionals of tomorrow. 

We offer all staff the chance to gain professional qualifications through apprenticeships. Over 300 staff gained professional vocational qualifications in the last five years. There are apprenticeships at all levels of the Council at no cost to staff.

Apprentices receive mentoring support from colleagues and the Council’s Apprenticeship Team.

Apprenticeships are for everyone

There are apprenticeships for people of all levels of skill and experience at East Sussex County Council.

So, whether you are taking the first steps in your career with us, taking a change in direction or wanting to undertake development training to build on your existing skills… there is an apprenticeship for you!

Apprenticeships are a great way to:

  • develop a broad range of experience
  • build confidence
  • kick start a journey of professional learning and development
  • gain valuable work-based skills.

You can access training at no financial cost to you. You can earn a competitive market salary and gain a professional qualification.